~Milford Police ~
Also, Hackney Carriage license information
Monday thru Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm by Appointment ONLY
Call 508-473-1113 ext.647, Leave your contact information and someone will call you to schedule appointment
All applicants MUST appear in person at the Milford Police Department's License Bureau to apply for or renew any firearms license.
All new firearms applicants MUST complete a certified firearms safety or hunter education course. The state of Massachusetts has provided a list of approved basic firearms safety courses (Click Here)
The state of Massachusetts has provided a list of approved firearm locking devices (Click Here)
|The forms below require Abobe Acrobat Reader free plug-in. If you don't have it, please click on the yellow button at right to download and install.|
Payment by check or money order ONLY,
payable to the Town of Milford
|LTC Firearms (Class A or Class B)||$100.00|
|FID Class C||$100.00|
|FID Class D (Chemical Spray Only)||$25.00|
|FID Class C under age 18 (eff.7/12/11) $25.00|
|Firearms Identification (FID) Card Or License To Carry Firearms (LTC) Application|
New E-FA-10 Link
For more information, please call the License Bureau at
508-473-1113, x 647
Massachusetts Gun Laws - Follow this link to a clearinghouse of Massachusetts gun law information.
Resident gun and firearm permits are issued by local police departments. There are three basic types of permits: a firearm I.D. card, a license to carry, and a permit to purchase. An F.I.D. card is required to own, possess, or carry (with some restrictions) a rifle, shotgun, or ammunition including mace and to own or possess a pistol (handgun) which must be kept in the person's residence or place of business. A license to carry is required to transport or possess a handgun away from the residence or one's place of business and may also be used to possess and carry (with some restrictions) a rifle or shotgun. Permits to purchase are issued to F.I.D. cardholders to buy a handgun which, once purchased, is delivered by the local gun dealer to the home or place of business where the permit holder keeps it with the F.I.D. card. A permit to purchase conveys no right to transport or carry. Non-residents traveling in Massachusetts with handguns are generally required to obtain a non-resident license to carry. However, non-residents traveling in the Commonwealth transporting an unloaded rifle or shotgun in a carrying case do not need a permit.
|Hackney Carriage License||